Tavi

October 8, 2009

This is Tavi Gevinson the sensational 13-year-old blogger of The New Girl in Town (Vogue.com)

tavi_V_15sep09_mag

Tavi has a blog where she writes about fashion, her own styling and her inspirations. She also is sits in the front row of international fashion shows, is featured on established fashion magazines blogs and appears on covers like the LOVE magazine. She is something like the new must-have for the fashion industry.

Tavi Gevinson

I have been reading quite a bit about her recently, and don´t know what to think of it. She definitely has style and is weirdly fascinating, but then I look at the face and I think, this is a child. I don´t know if she´s making fun of all this and just goes with the flow, or if this is all part of her master plan. Then again, can you expect a 13 year old to be so calculating? When I was 13 I was wearing whatever my mum gave me and didn´t think the slightest bit about my style or checked out worldwide fashion trends. It´most likely that she was just bored and spent some time on the computer and for some reason someone thought she was “different” and from there the world wide web helped her to fame. Amazing.

This is what she writes about herself

Tiny 13 year old dork that sits inside all day wearing awkward jackets and pretty hats. Scatters black petals on Rei Kawakubo’s doorsteps and serenades her in rap. I have no where near 4 million readers. Rather cynical and cute as a drained rat. In a sewer. Farting. And spitting out guts.

tavi1

Leave a Reply

